Categories
Uncategorized

Yesterday, I discovered something

Turns out, I attempted to “write something everyday” back in 2017. It lasted a whole 24 days. I discovered this while I was connecting accounts to which posts from this blog will be publicized. One of them was my Tumblr account and the old effort lives here: https://anotherdaytowrite.tumblr.com/. I’m pretty sure it’s called “another day to write” in the address because “writesomethingeveryday” was already taken.

I can’t recall what started that effort, but I have an idea that reading the very first post would shed some light. I do not have the time for it now, though. I’m not quite certain I’ll have the time to read through that effort either. In any case, I do not have the connectivity for it right now. It will be a pleasant surprise if I could even get this post published.

Speaking of publishing, this will only be the second day I am writing anything on this blog. So, I am in no position to think little of the 24 days of posts that I managed back in 2017. At the very least, that one managed to get past the seven-day wonder phase. This one is not even half-way there. Even if it’s just 24 days, it’s still a long ways away and I can only hope that this will last much longer. Like I said, “Hopefully, countless.”

As I wrote yesterday, I am tracking a bunch of new activities – writing being one of them. For this activity, I have specifically put down a minimum of 15 minutes each day. I definitely thought that it was short enough that there will be no reason for me to miss it. Turns out, even 15 minutes can be hard to find.

I am writing this post much later than I was expecting I would be able to. There is the connectivity issue which kept me from other activities but, even if there wasn’t that issue, I still would have missed one activity today.

Unfortunately, yes, I did miss something and that is to code. I really thought that there was enough time for everything. So, today, I have also discovered something: you can “calculate” everything, but you can always miscalculate.

Now, time is not something I can make more of. If only any one of us could do that…

Nevertheless, I can always make better use of my time. I may not be able to pinpoint it clearly, but I am sure that bits of time today were not spent as best they could have been. I don’t have specific cues, so we’ll just see tomorrow if I could identify those points.

Hopefully, I will be able to do all that I have set out to do tomorrow. I’d love to see streaks going for all of my activities. I’m sure that will paint a pretty picture.

By Jo

Live. Build. Create.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.